• 1

2016-2017 Student House of Assembly

The student government, elected by the student body, offers an opportunity for the development of leadership, decision-making and organizational skills, as well as a forum for student opinion and a channel for presenting concerns and recommendations to the school administration.

The Student House of Assembly is primarily concerned with the quality of student life in the school and with encouraging greater involvement of the students in the promotion of the school's aims and objectives. The House of Assembly is responsible for the planning and organizing of all student social activities, either directly or through sub-committees of the House. They carry the budgetary responsibility for the money assigned to them by the Administration and for money earned through social events. They also advise the Administration on matters of concern to the student body.

Co-presidents  William Matthews
  Michael Murphy
 Opposition Kobe Archer
  Marshall Mather
General Coordinator Luke Ayoub
Social Affairs Carson Landreville
Student Life Coordinator Noah Kagan-Fleming
Athletic Coordinator Owen Lawton
Speaker of the House Tyler Clow
Treasurer Michael O’Rourke Thomassin
Secretary/Junior Affairs John Meragias