• 1

Board of Governors

The Loyola Board of Governors is currently composed of 16 members, primarily graduates of Loyola, members of their family, and members of the Jesuit community. The President of Loyola is an ex officio voting member of the Board. The Board, operating under the by-laws of the Loyola High School Corporation, ultimately has been delegated specific responsibilities and authority by the Jesuits of Canada. 

The Board is responsible for directing and managing all business and affairs of Loyola, and has governing authority over all other matters involving the School, including the budget, and strategic planning. 

If you would like to contact the chair of the board of governors directly, please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Mr. Alix Adrien
Fr. Len Altilia, SJ (Superior of the Community)
Mr. Mark Beaudet, ’84 (Chairman)
Fr. Robert Brennan, SJ 
Ms. Nadia Canini
Fr. Pierre Côte, sj
Mr. Roger Daoud
Marcelle DeFreitas (President)
Mr. Sergio Famularo ‘87
Mr. Giuseppe Ferraro
Mme Marthe Lacasse (Faculty Representative)
Fr. Michael Leclerc ’87
Mr. Thomas Malone (Principal)
Mr. Sean Sirois
Ms. Melodie Sullivan